HOME PAGE

 

 AGENDA     

 

AQUASCOPE   

 

DIRECTIONS

   

CONTACT

 FR

 NL

 EN
 
   
   
   

THE POND

»

History

»

Nature

»

Nature calendar (FR)

 

 

ACTIVITIES

»

Visiting the Aquascope

»

Agenda (FR)

»

Exhibitions (FR)

»

Wild dawn

»

Visiting the reserve

»

Rambles

»

Contemplative path

»

School activities

»

Courses
 

 

Our hospital for birds and animals

 

 

VARIOUS

» About us

»

Photo gallery

»

Jobs/internships
» Restaurant
» Accommodation

»

Newsletter

»

Links

»

Sponsors
 

Internships / Jobs


JOBS:

Sorry, we don’t have any vacancies at the moment.

 

INTERNSHIPS:

Aquascope regularly takes interns to help carry out its huge task.

It is possible to do an internship at Aquascope Virelles as part of a course or simply on your own initiative: there are lots of projects, and there is plenty of work to be done. Don’t hesitate to contact us if you would like to participate in our work and share the magic of the pond with us. At Virelles you will find enthusiastic, welcoming members of staff and a very special work environment.

There are various types of activity at Aquascope Virelles:

  • Conservation: these activities are more scientific in nature. The task of conservation is to maintain and improve the quality of the environments in the reserve. This includes carrying out censuses of the fauna (bats, birds, amphibians, orthoptera etc.), managing the environments, keeping the locals informed, measuring the quality of the water, and so on.

  • Awareness-raising: the association that manages Virelles pond has taken on the task of making people more aware and teaching them about nature and protection of the environment. Various activities are organised by this purpose, to suit different target audiences:

    For children: nature courses, residential courses (green or blue, i.e. land-based or water-based), school projects, class activities (which have to change regularly), etc.

    For the general public: welcoming visitors, giving guided tours of the nature centre and the nature trail, events or large games for families, exhibitions etc. With the same objective, we take advantage of the large number of tourists visiting the nature centre to raise awareness among them. The centre includes a restaurant, a nature shop, an adventure playground and an audiovisual display room, with a dynamic team of volunteers who take it in turns to welcome the visitors.

  • Maintenance: as you can imagine, there’s plenty of work to be done on a site covering 120 hectares! This includes taking care of the animals, mowing the reeds, maintaining the green spaces and the building, large and small repairs, etc.

In addition to these specific activities there are more general tasks such as communication, promotion, environmental management of the buildings, webmastering, setting up new projects and so on.

We take interns for all of these, and it is also possible to spread your internship over several activities. The work of the association covers a huge range of fields, and the interns come from all sorts of backgrounds: they may be agronomists, naturalists, tourism or communication students, youth leaders, IT experts, graphic designers or simply nature lovers.

Communal accommodation is available free of charge for interns at Virelles. While the members of personnel are at the disposal of interns, the latter are encouraged to be independent. Moreover, the longer the internship, the more independence and responsibility interns may assume.

Please don’t hesitate to contact us!

Bienvenue!

Site Created by: AGILOG

Electrabel is the main sponsor of Aquascope Virelles.

©2006 Virelles Nature Asbl

HOME PAGE

 

 AGENDA     

 

AQUASCOPE   

 

ACCES

CONTACT

 FR

 NL

 EN
 
   
   
   

ETANG

»

Histoire

»

Nature

»

Calendrier Nature

»

Chroniques du Conservateur

»

Plumes naturalistes

»

Protection

 

 

ACTIVITES

»

Visiter l'Aquascope

»

Agenda

»

Expositions

»

Aubes sauvages

»

Visiter la réserve

»

Promenades nature

»

Sentier Contemplatif

»

Animations Scolaires
» Classes Vertes ou Bleues
» Projets d'écoles

»

Stages Nature

»

Formations/Conférences
 

 

Notre hôpital pour oiseaux et mammifères

 

 

DIVERS

» Qui sommes nous

»

Galerie Photos

»

Stagiaires / Emploi
» Taverne
» Boutique
» Hébergement

»

Newsletter

»

Liens

»

Sponsors
 

Stagiaires / Emploi


EMPLOI:

 

Virelles-Nature asbl engage :

Un(e) AGENT d' ACCUEIL

1/2 temps, pour une durée déterminée (6 mois)

Engagement début avril


 

Pour tout savoir...
 

 


 

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

 

STAGIAIRES:

L’Aquascope accueille régulièrement des stagiaires pour l'aider à porter le projet de taille dont il s'est doté.

Dans le cadre d'études ou pour un apprentissage personnel, il est possible d'effectuer un stage à l’Aquascope Virelles. En effet, le travail ne manque pas et les projets en attente sont nombreux. N'hésitez pas à nous contacter si vous souhaitez partager avec nous le projet de l'association et la magie de l'étang... Vous trouverez à Virelles un personnel dynamique et accueillant, ainsi qu'un cadre de choix.

L'Aquascope Virelles compte différents pôles d’activités:

  • Conservation : il s’agit des activités les plus scientifiques. La mission du conservateur est de maintenir voire d'améliorer la qualité des milieux de la réserve: comptages et relevés de la faune (chiroptères, oiseaux, batraciens, orthoptères,...), gestion des milieux, sensibilisation des riverains, mesures de la qualité de l'eau,...

  • Sensibilisation : l’association qui gère l’étang de Virelles s'est donné pour mission d'éveiller, de sensibiliser et d'éduquer au respect de la nature et de l'environnement. Différentes activités sont organisées en ce sens, en fonction du public auxquelles elles s’adressent:

    • Pour les enfants : stages nature, séjours en classes vertes ou bleues, projets d’école, animations pour les classes qu’il faut sans cesse renouveler,…

    • Pour le grand public : accueil des visiteurs, visites du centre nature et de son parcours didactique, événements ou grands jeux pour les familles, expositions,... Avec toujours ce même objectif : mettre l'affluence touristique au profit de la sensibilisation. On retrouve dans le centre nature un restaurant, une boutique 'nature', une plaine de jeux, une salle audio-visuel,… et une dynamique équipe de bénévoles qui se relaient chaque jour pour accueillir les visiteurs.

  • Technique : On s’en doute, le travail ne manque pas sur un site de 120 hectares ! Soigner les bêtes, faucher les roseaux, entretenir les espaces verts et le bâtiment, réparer les petits et gros dégâts,…

A ces missions respectives des différents pôles viennent s'ajouter des missions plus transversales comme la communication, la promotion, la gestion environnementale des bâtiments, la dynamisation du site Internet, le montage de nouveaux projets...

Chacun de ces pôles accueille des stagiaires et il est possible de répartir son stage sur plusieurs missions. Les domaines auxquels touche l'association sont vastes et les profils des stagiaires sont nombreux: agronomes, naturalistes, étudiants en tourisme ou communication, animateurs, informaticiens, graphistes, conseillers en environnement ou tout simplement amoureux de la nature.

Un logement communautaire est mis gratuitement à disposition des stagiaires de passage à Virelles. Bien que le personnel se tienne à la disposition du stagiaire, il est certain qu'un accent est mis sur l'autonomie de ce dernier. De plus, plus le stage est de longue durée, plus il permet d’entreprendre des missions en autonomie et à responsabilités.

N' hésitez pas à nous contacter.

Bienvenue !

 

Site Created by: AGILOG

Electrabel est le sponsor principal de l’Aquascope Virelles

©2006 Virelles Nature Asbl